Coming Golden Age: The wonder of post-21st of December, 2012!

I know I harp on about this, but I get a real kick out of the Mayan Calendar.

Unlike so many other “truthers” this is one faith that has only one chance of being correct. When someone suggests a soon to be coming age, alien encounter or second coming of the messiah, which never happens, nothing but the date is modified… Amen!

The Mayan Calendar theorists have one day: the 21st of December. After that, the calendar clicks over, just as our calendar does from one month to the next or one year to the next…

I am as certain of normality on the 22nd of December as I am of my being a male.

So it will be a day of celebration on the 22nd as one more New Age crackpot notion will be dead, gone and obliterated. No zombie will re-emerge; the world will be a little less naive and absurd with one less belief, devoid of reason, to obscure and stupefy!

To make the most of this event, I wanted to add a countdown widget to my blog. Alas, the trouble with using a free wordpress space seems to make that possible. So I’ve made it here.

64 days until the world is collectively a little bit smarter!

Leave a Reply

